Board

Board of Directors

Officers
Bruce Spitz, President 
Classic Millwork & Products
El Paso, TX
bspitz@cmpelpaso.com
(915) 833 992
Mike McNulty, President Elect
Millwork One, Inc.
Cranston, RI
mmcnulty@millworkone.com
(401) 738 6990
Tyler Cerny, Vice President
Strata Design 
Traverse City, MI
tcerny@stratamail.com
(231) 929 2140
Sebastien DesMarais, Treasurer
Hollywood Woodwork, Inc.
Hollywood, FL
sebastiend@hollywoodwoodwork.com
(954) 266 5387
Directors
Tony Aubin, Director
Aubin Woodworking, Inc. 
Bow, NH
(603) 224 5512
Michael Bell, Past President Delegate
Allegheny Millwork & Lumber
Davie, FL
Mbell@alleghenymillwork.com
(502) 905 3674
Erik Fetzer, Director
Fetzers' Incorporated
Salt Lake City, UT
efetzer@fetzerwood.com
(801) 484 6103
Dustin Giffin, Director
Giffin Interior & Fixture, Inc.
Bridgeville, PA
Dustin@giffininterior.com
(412) 221 1166
Dustin Hecht, Chapter Officer Council Delegate
RCS Millwork, L.C.
Kansas City, KS
dhecht@rcsmillwork.com
(913) 281 7373
Skip Heidler, Director
Heidler Hardwood Lumber Co.
Chicago, IL
skip@heidlerhardwood.com
(773) 847 7444
Robert S. Krejci, Director
Riverside Architectural Millwork
Cincinnati, OH
(513) 723 0900
Non-Voting Directors
Phil Duvic, Director
Architectural Woodwork Institute
Potomac Falls, VA
pduvic@awinet.org
(571) 323 3636
Randy Estabrook, Director
AWI Quality Certification Corporation
Potomac Falls, VA
restabrook@awiqcp.org
(571) 364 7319
 

Committees

AWI Committees
  • Bylaws Committee — Reviews and recommends bylaws and policy issues when requested by the AWI Board of Directors.
  • Audit Committee — Works with Auditor to oversee and approve the AWI Annual Audit of year-end financial statements.
  • Finance Committee — Works with AWI Professional Staff and CPA to oversee and review compiled financial statements, makes recommendations and provides reports to AWI Board.
  • Insurance & Safety Committee — Provides AWI Members with information, programs and resources on safety and risk management.
  • Nominating Committee — Proposes slate of qualified nominee candidates for AWI Directors, AWI Officers, and At-Large, Supplier and Affiliate Development Council Reps.
  • Technical Committee — Reviews suggestions from AWI Membership regarding the AWI Standards.
  • Past Presidents Advisory Committee — An Advisory Committee of all Past Presidents, chaired by the most recent Past President Member of the Board can be called upon to review and advise Staff and/or the Board of Directors regarding matters of policy.